Team

Head of Group

Room Phone Email
Prof. Dr. Michael Thorwart 120 040 / 42 838 – 3641 michael.thorwart@…

Office

Room Phone Email
Sigrid Schmidtke 217 040 / 42 838 – 2408 sschmidt@…
Gunda Sen 217 040 / 42 838 – 2432 gsen@…
Fax – 9114

Postdocs

Room Phone Email
Dr. M. Reza Bakhtiari 213 040 / 42 838 – 6495 reza.bakhtiari@…
Dr. Thore Poßke 125 040 / 42 838 – 4997 thore.posske@…
Dr. Martin Stier 327 040 / 42 838 – 7944 martin.stier@…

Ph.D. Students

Room Phone Email
M.Sc. Hong-Guang Duan (PIER Fellow) 317 040 / 8998 – 6297 hong-guang.duan@…
M.Sc. Samaneh Javanbakht 201 040 / 42 838 – 2430 samaneh.javanbakht@…
M.Sc. Henning Kirchberg 317 040 / 42 838 – 3012 henning.kirchberg@…
M.Sc. Niklas Mann 327 040 / 42 838 – 7944 niklas.mann@…
M.Sc. Timo Palm 317 040 / 42 838 – 3012 tpalm@…
M.Sc. Joscha Reichert 125 040 / 42 838 – 4997 joscha.reichert@…

Master Students

Room Phone Email
Gregor Gurski 317 040 / 42 838 – 3012 gregor.gurski@…
Niels Breckwoldt 327 040 / 42 838 – 7944 niels.breckwoldt@…

Bachelor Students

Room Phone Email
Richard Strobel

Guests

Room Phone Email
Vytautas Abramavicius 320 vytautas.abramavicius@…


Note: complete email addresses by physik.uni-hamburg.de

Alumni

Dr. Martina Pola
Prof. Dr. Peter Nalbach Westfälische Hochschule
Dr. Jochen Brüggemann rheindata GmbH
M.Sc. Niklas Mann Universität Hamburg
Prof. Dr. Cesar Mujica Martinez Universidad de Nariño, Pasto (Colombia)
Dipl.-Phys. Alexander Achner European XFEL GmbH
Dipl.-Phys. Moritz Frey Universität Freiburg
Dr. Maryam Roghani Universität Hannover
Dr. Vicente Leyton Ortega Universidad Catolica, Cali (Colombia)
Dipl.-Phys. Hendrik Papenjohann Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg
Dr. Stephan Weiss Universität Düsseldorf
Dr. Vittorio Peano Michigan State University, East Lansing, USA
Dr. Jens Eckel Gesellschaft für Anlagen- und Reaktorsicherheit GRS GmbH

Completed bachelor theses

Solomiya Terletska
Jenny Erdmann
Christopher Stahl
Gregor Gurski
Keno Riechers
Henning Kirchberg
Marcus Creutzburg
Niklas Mann